God, Life, Film, Audio, Tech, Prayer, The Universe and Everything

“The Happiest night of my life”

In Life on February 7, 2004 at 5:00 am
Date: February 6, 2004 9:00:00 PM PST
Subject: “The Happiest night of my life”
Source: web.me.com


I went to my old High Schools homecoming… It was as if I had stepped into a time machine and turned back the moments of my life. I felt that my time at KCC was only a dream and the relationship I gained there were only a part of this dream. I truly felt I was home, yet the feeling was warm and inviting… That urning and desire… was for once silenced… it was strange as it was calm. It was a desire to be apart of that world again… Well, let my clarify… Not to go back to High School, but returning home to many relationships that I was forced to forsake to begin with. Now also let me clarify my position once again… My time at KCC was not a dark time, it was very bright indeed. There was wonderful times and friendships that I will cherish for times to come. But to understand my state, is to understand that I had been forced from many comforts and friendships… Yet I do not complain, but I can not help but feel that I’ve been rushed… And had to learn the tune along the way. Alas And now, that life has been returned, but I know it will not last… I will have to journey on and leave it once again…

 

Leave a comment